Leadership

perry_d_thumb

Perry Dickinson, MD

Director, Practice Innovation Program
kyle_k_thumb

Kyle Knierim, MD

Assistant Professor
Associate Director of Practice Transformation
stephanie_k_round

Stephanie Kirchner, MSPH, RD

Practice Transformation Program Manager
allyson_g_round

Allyson Gottsman

Colorado Health Extension System Program Manager

The Practice Innovation Team

Aimee English, MD

Title: Assistant Professor and Investigator
Email: Aimee.English@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Provides support, leadership, and resources for patient engagement activities.

Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, RD

Title: e-Learning Team Lead
Email: Bonnie.Jortberg@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW, SIM
Role: e-Learning Program Director and co-author of the PCMH, ENSW, and SIM e-Learning modules. Dr. Jortberg’s work is focused on patient engagement and self-management support to advance primary care.

Daniel V. Pacheco, MBA

Title: Project Manager
Email: Daniel.Pacheco@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Project Manager for the AHRQ funded, national project Evidence Now Southwest (ENSW).

Dionisia de la Cerda, MPA

Title: Professional Research Assistant
Email: Dionisiadelacerda@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Supports research projects located in the Department of Family Medicine and the Colorado Health Extension System, with a focus on ENSW.

Don Nease, MD

Title: Associate Professor
Director of Community Engagement & Research
Email:Don.Nease@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Don serves as the Green-Edelman Chair for Practice Based Research, Director of Community Engagement for the Colorado Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute, Vice Chair for Research and Director of the SNOCAP PBRN Collaborative at the Colorado Adult and Child Center for Outcomes Research and Delivery Science.

Doug Fernald, MA

Title: Evaluation, Qualitative Lead
Email: Doug.Fernald@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Oversees qualitative portions of the ENSW protocol, co–leader of the Evaluation and Research Workgroup, works with practice facilitators to ensure data collection and feedback.

Elizabeth Stanton, MSTC

Title: Medical Writer
Email: Elizabeth.Stanton@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Writes and revises written documents for ENSW, advises on communication aspects for the project.

Emma Anderson

Title: Professional Research Assistant
Email: Emma.Anderson@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: TCPi, SIM
Role: Shared Practice Learning Improvement Tool (SPLIT) project member, supporting data collection and management for TCPi and SIM initatives.

Heather Stocker, MA

Title: Project Manager
Email: Heather.Stocker@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: SIM
Role: Project Manager for the State Innovation Model (SIM) Initiative within the University.

Jack Westfall, MD

Title:Director, High Plains Research Network
Email: Jack.Westfall@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Leader of Boot Camp Translation sessions, supports patient engagement activities, and supports recruitment of practices.

Kristin Crispe

Title: Professional Research Assistant
Email: Kristin.Crispe@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: TCPi
Role: Provides programmatic support for the TCPi Initiative.

Katie Wakefield

Title: Research and Communications Coordinator
Email: Katie.Wakefield@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: TCPi
Role: Provides communications on behalf of CHES to PTO's, support for the TCPi Initiative.

Kellyn A Pearson, RN, MSN

Title: Learning Community Manager
Email: Kellyn.Pearson@ucdenver.edu
Initiative:SIM/ENSW/TCPi
Role: Provides technical assistance to practices and PTOs via webinars and conference calls, determining curriculum, recruiting speakers, presenting topical sessions and providing logistical support for the learning community’s monthly meetings and quarterly collaborative learning sessions.

Lauren Shviraga

Title:  SPLIT Administrator
Professional Research Assistant
Email:  Lauren.Shviraga@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: SIM, ENSW, TCPi
Role:  Manages the development of the Shared Practice Learning and Improvement Tool (SPLIT), and monitors data collection for various practice transformation projects.

Linda Zittleman, MSPH

Title:  Associate Director,
High Plains Research Network Professional Research Assistant
Email:  Linda.Zittleman@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role:  Co-leader of Boot Camp Translation sessions, supports patient engagement.

Marcy Patel, MBA

Title: Professional Research Assistant
Email: Marcy.Patel@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Provides programmatic support for the ENSW initiative.

Mark Gritz, PhD

Title: Director of Operations
Email: Mark.Gritz@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW, SIM
Role: Works with the PI, Project Manager, and other project leads to support timely execution, to meet deliverables and contribute to evaluation.

Miriam Dickinson, PhD

Title: Practice Transformation Program Manager
Email:  Miriam.Dickinson@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role:  Focus is research study integrity, randomization, IRB, data analysis, and liaison with national evaluation team.

Mollie Bailey

Title: Research Operations Coordinator
Email:  Mollie.Bailey@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW, SIM, TPCi
Role:  Staff and project support in the  Department of Family Medicine and the ENSW initiative along with Collaborative Learning Session coordination.

Robyn Wearner

Title: Instructional Designer
Email: Robyn.Wearner@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW, SIM
Role: An Instructional Designer and co-author of PCMH, ENSW and SIM e-Learning modules. Focused on patient engagement and self-management support to advance primary care.

Sandra Ruland

Title: Senior Professional Research Assistant
Email: Sandra.Ruland@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Data analyst for ENSW—monitors data collection, management and cleaning, produces research data progress and quality assurance reports for local and national team, and will be preparing the subsequent statistical analyses.

Taryn Bogdewiecz

Title: Program Assistant
Email: Taryn.Bogdewiecz@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: SIM
Role: Program assistant for the State Innovation Model (SIM), supporting the Department Of Family Medicine Practice Transformation Team.

Tristen Hall, MPH

Title: Professional Research Assistant
Email: Tristen.Hall@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Provides qualitative research assistance to the evaluation of ENSW, including data collection, analysis, and writing.

Wilson Pace, MD

Title: Green-Edelman Endowed Chair for Practice Based Research
Email: Wilson.Pace@ucdenver.edu
Initiative: ENSW
Role: Director of DARTNet.